For January 1, 2018 – Investing is Boring…

OK, so there are really no changes for January.  Everything is the same… so let’s just hold on to what we got.

If you have some cash laying around that you’d like to invest, go ahead and buy TLT and maybe some USO.  I’m fully invested, and shaved some year-end dividends from my accounts to help with expenses, so I’m not buying anything right now.

Here are the charts for our Basic investment: Thanks to Meb Faber:

And, here are the rest of the items I watch:

And, that’s it!!

If you are curious how this method is working, my total net worth for 2017 went up about 17% (including dividends).  Not too shabby for a diversified portfolio.

If only it would keep doing this… if only…

Happy investing, and Happy New Year to all!

~B-

P.S.: In case you think you missed my mid-month post, I didn’t get around to it this time. I was too busy navigating the eldercare maze for my 93-year-old-mom who is resisting any kind of help at all… and fighting off a touch of the flu. Ugh!  I would not wish this on my worst enemy.  More on that later.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.