September 1, 2017 – Just Sittin’

disclaimer

It’s been a gentle roller coaster ride this past month, and now things are looking up, again.  Since I use this Meb Faber Quant method (well, basically) only in my IRA account, and I’m fully invested, I won’t be buying the IEF, TLT or TIP bonds, which all ticked up (quite a bit) this month.  Oh well…  I’m still happy with the way things are going, and I’m holding IEF in another account, for dividends.

Before we get too complacent, though, September has traditionally been a crummy month for stocks, so we’ll just have to see how things are by the 30th.  It will be on a weekend, which will allow us time to place any trades we might need to make at that time.

Without further ado, here are the charts:

BASIC
Basic ETFs, based on Meb’s Timing Model
ALL
more ETFs that I use this method on
GLD-USO-EMB-VNQI-TIP
…and even more!! 🙂

So, that’s it for this month… Have a great holiday weekend, USA, and remember what Labor Day is for — to honor the workers that built our country.

~B-

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.